Skip to content

Just say no, Latawnya

January 10, 2010

I am bone tired. My brain has given up for the evening. My feet ache. My throat is sore from talking. Suddenly, all my conversations are about the schools. People were asking me about them on the sidelines of AJ’s basketball game and as I stood in the back of the gym while AJ played with his Cub Scout friends and I didn’t get to watch AJ play at all. I feel the need to shut it all off for a while. I should be working on my talking points for Monday’s meeting, but I think it’s going to have to wait until tomorrow.

Fortunately, I came across this lovely bit of frivolity on the fabulous blog, Awful Library Books. With a little googling, I turned up the
full text and illustrations
for your reading pleasure.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 10, 2010 1:20 am

    That’s not a book, that’s an illustrated King Missile song, right? Has to be…right?

  2. January 10, 2010 12:04 pm

    What a great horse book! Oh, and it has a message, too.

  3. freshhell permalink
    January 10, 2010 3:23 pm

    I subscribe to ALB and very much enjoyed Latawnya’s story. It’s always lovely to see horses mend their ways. I guess they also sow their oats as colts, huh? And then they eat them.

  4. Fern permalink
    January 10, 2010 9:04 pm

    To quote my friend Sage, “Just say neigh.”

Leave a Reply

