Skip to content

Brevity

February 8, 2010

I’m here at Cranky‘s house without easy internet access, as she has this idea that when she’s working at home she actually needs to do some work. I know, I don’t understand it either. But I hope to be back home tomorrow (weather permitting), whereupon I will bore you all to tears with my adventures, which hopefully will include a meeting with Magpie later today. Wish me luck tomorrow as I head home into a snowstorm.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 8, 2010 12:00 pm

    Ha ha ha! I can’t blame Cranky one bit. The moment I let the internet into my home was the instant my productivity dropped by half. But I can’t push the toothpaste back into the tube. It’s here to stay.

  2. February 8, 2010 4:13 pm

    So happy to have indeed met you! Hope your trip home is safe and uneventful.

  3. The Lass permalink
    February 8, 2010 8:30 pm

    I do wish you luck in getting home. Can’t wait to hear about your visit(s)!

  4. February 8, 2010 9:41 pm

    After viewing the forecast with foreboding, I caught an earlier flight. I am sad to miss dinner with Cranky, but happy to not be stuck in LaGuardia. Full report forthcoming. Tomorrow, probably. And Magpie, I thoroughly enjoyed my tour and lunch. It was lovely to meet you too.

Leave a Reply

