Skip to content

How high the moon

February 25, 2010

I spent the day arguing with myself about the weather. IT went something like this:

Self: Sun!
Self: Cold!
Self: Sun!!
Self: Cold!!
Self: Sun!!!
Self: Cold!!!
Self: SUN!!!!
Self: COLD!!!!
etc., etc.

But in actuality, I didn’t have to deal with the weather much. AJ walked himself to school today and I sat down to work. I managed to churn out three exercises, assemble a brief history of jazz violin and a sampler CD for my newest violin student and a worksheet for my brainiac third-grade student. I also did a bunch of work on my paper for next week. It’s still scaring the bejesus out of me. I’m hoping to get it in adequate shape by tomorrow afternoon so those of you who have volunteered to read the thing might get copies to look at. It’s a big mess, but it’s an interesting mess.

All of that is not leaving me with much to say on the blog front. Anyone have any questions they need answered? I could use some prompting this week. Writing here is likely to be less than inspired until after my paper on (gulp) Thursday.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 25, 2010 8:57 pm

    Yep, I wore sunglasses on the drive to work. So weird.

    I’d ask you a question but now my mind has gone completely blank. Can you have comment form stage fright?

  2. PeppyPilotGirl permalink
    February 25, 2010 10:18 pm

    A question, huh… hmmmm…
    When will the basket of laundry currently residing on one of the dining room chairs finally get folded?

    Oh, that’s not what you meant? 😉

    How about how long will it take me to relearn the Stabat Mater only in the soprano this time?

    No? Hmmm..

    Ok, how about… why is YouTube so damn addicting?!

  3. freshhell permalink
    February 26, 2010 9:11 am

    Why aren’t there enough funny cat videos on UTube? We’ve scraped the bottom of the barrel but Red still wants more.

Leave a Reply

