Skip to content

Suggestion box

February 28, 2010

We’re answering questions this week at Spynotes, because my mind is too busy with trying not to make an ass of myself in front of my colleagues next week More Important Things. And to be honest with you, I could use a little help.

• From Julia:
Can you have comment form stage fright?

Most definitely. A sense of comment obligation results in comment stage fright for me 9 times out of 10.

Peppy sends three questions:
When will the basket of laundry currently residing on one of the dining room chairs finally get folded?

It will never get folded. It will merely be plucked from the chair and worn or slept on by a cat. Either way, it will return to the laundry soon enough and you will get a second chance.

How about how long will it take me to relearn the Stabat Mater only in the soprano this time?

Approximately half the time it took the last time. But you will think it sounds worse, even though it doesn’t.

Why is YouTube so damn addicting?!

Because its possiblities are endless. You never know what you will find.

• And on a related note, freshhell asks:

Why aren’t there enough funny cat videos on UTube? We’ve scraped the bottom of the barrel but Red still wants more.

Clearly Red needs to be the one making the cat videos. Hand her a camera and turn her loose on Pokey and the barn cats. Then at least the rest of us would have some funny cat videos to see.

That’s it for today. Tune in again tomorrow for the saga of the four hour Cub Scout meeting, my take on the Olympics closing ceremonies, and how I made a stressful week even more stressful.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 1, 2010 12:53 am

    Ha! This reminds me of my religious upbringing. Whether or not you comment, I will know you are there. I’m not totally sure which of us is god in this scenario.

    unrelated: my bike is back in the condo. Is it spring yet? Would you be willing to ride really slowly with me while I try to run a lot of miles?

  2. March 1, 2010 8:13 pm

    Yes! After this paper is done, I am up for almost anything. Especially if it involves being outside.

  3. Whisper permalink
    March 3, 2010 8:56 am

    Surely you’ve all seen this funny cat video? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mHXBL6bzAR4 Also, Freshell, do you frequent cuteoverload.com? They keep me up to date on funny/cute cat videos.

Leave a Reply

