Skip to content

Damaging winds

July 10, 2010

Overheard from the next room:

The Boy Across the Street (TBAS): Let’s play Legos!
AJ: No.
TBAS: Oh, come on! Let’s play Legos!
AJ: No. You’ll just destroy everything.
TBAS: No I won’t.
AJ: Yes, you will.
TBAS: No I wont!
AJ: Yes, you will. You always destroy everything.
TBAS: I don’t know how you can say that! I don’t know how you can even think that!
AJ: Because the last time we played, you smashed all my stuff.
TBAS: Oh, yeah. But I don’t know how you can think I’d do it this time.

Poor AJ. It’s hard to be friends with a tornado.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 12, 2010 8:42 am

    This is pretty much how my daughter and the daughters of my friends–all older than Walker–always reacted to Walker. When we were at the beach, they referred to him as “Godzilla.”

  2. July 12, 2010 9:03 am

    For the record, he sneaked up to AJ’s room later and smashed all his buildings. He’s a menace. Lucky they’re best friends.

  3. July 13, 2010 8:41 am

    Come to think of it, we did refer to two of the older girls–the ones who objected to Walker’s sand-castle stomping activities–as “the destructo kids” because of the toy carnage they left in their wake!

  4. July 13, 2010 3:05 pm

    Ha ha! At least AJ is tuned in to tornado’s bullsh**.

  5. July 13, 2010 3:14 pm

    Yesterday the tornado raided our kitchen without asking and ate one bite each of 5 pieces of fruit that I’d just bought for AJ’s lunch and threw them away and three out of the 4 containers of the peach gel AJ loves that I’d bought specially for his lunch. AJ was livid. The tornado is in the doghouse around here. He’s been banned from indoors until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

