Skip to content

Wonder Full

January 12, 2011

• Someone from the W@tcht0wer Bib1e and Tr@ct Society of NY found my blog and read a bunch of posts. I wish I could figure out which ones. Am wondering if I’m going straight to hell.

• Tuesday afternoons I have a student who did a trial lesson with me before Christmas and then took one lesson with me last week. He’s switching from another teacher at another studio, where he’s been playing for a year. Yesterday, before his lesson, his mother pulled me aside when her son was out of earshot and told me that he’d been practicing more than she’d ever seen. “I had to make him stop and put the violin away and then he’d want to pull it out again. I’ve never heard him so excited about violin.” Am wondering if I can have her write my next publicity flier.

• I may not need a publicity flier. So many new students. Am wondering if I have time for them all.

• I spent $12 on a full set of new strings and got one of the guitarists I work with to show me a better technique for changing them out. I used some of my violin cleaner to polish up the 30+-year-old guitar and put the new strings on. It sounds like a completely different, much nicer instrument. Am wondering why I didn’t do this sooner.

• I have to teach in 20 minutes. Am wondering why I’m sitting here blogging.

What are you wondering about today?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 12, 2011 5:19 pm

    No, they’ll probably just knock on your blog and hand you some literature…

  2. January 12, 2011 5:32 pm

    Wondering when my kids will ever go back to school….

    If you have too many students, try raising your prices!

  3. freshhell permalink
    January 12, 2011 5:43 pm

    I am wondering if Red will eat her second piece of pizza and, if not, if I can have it.

  4. freshhell permalink
    January 12, 2011 5:46 pm

    Uh oh. I just heard her in the kitchen saying, “Must have another piece!” So I guess the answer’s no.

  5. January 12, 2011 9:15 pm

    Don’t be so sure. Our office IP address is in the middle of a bunch from Catholic Charities – so it often reads as though that’s what we are. Which we aren’t…

  6. January 13, 2011 10:38 am

    I’m wondering if our rabbit will be able to go outside anytime in the next month, or if it will continue to be too frigid.

  7. January 13, 2011 11:41 am

    Wondering if I’ll every catch up.

Leave a Reply

