Skip to content

Giant Panda People

March 5, 2011

I’m sorry I haven’t posted today. I’ve spent too much time laughing at this: people who dress up as pandas while they take care of panda babies? Seriously. It’s in Time magazine, so it must be true. Also, the headline: “Giant Panda People.” Please click through and view the photo gallery. It is totally worth it. I laughed until I was hyperventilating and tears were running down my face. When I recovered, I went back and laughed through it at it all over again.

Between this and the NPR story this morning that Oobleck might have been able to stop the oil spill, it’s been a good day for science reporting all around.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 5, 2011 11:03 pm

    Wow, I know my oldest will be visiting the panda preserve in a few days. It’s one of the highlights of the China trip. I wonder if she’ll get to see any giant panda scientists!

Leave a Reply

