Skip to content

Hop on the bus, Gus

March 10, 2011

I’m in the last minute, trying to get out the door panic before I head out for the weekend. I was a lot more excited about this trip before yesterday evening when I got home from teaching and discovered that yet another trip has been added to my schedule. This means I am now traveling four out of the next 5 weekends. This is what I get for saying I like to travel. Time to put my money where my mouth is.

The reason for the extra trip? Apparently I did as well on the Jeopardy on-line test as I thought I did. They want me to show up for an in person test/audition/thing. Usually they do it in Chicago, which is nice and easy, but, as I discovered when I took the test, they aren’t this year. So I’m heading to New York in early April to play trivia games with grownups. I will figure this out when I get home from Cincinnati. I’d be irritated by the extra trip if it weren’t for the fact that I will finally get to meet Cranky’s Baby J. Hooray!

Okay, I’d really better get my ass in gear. Time and the bus wait for no (wo)man.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 10, 2011 9:10 am

    Very cool about Jeopardy! Good luck with today’s traveling.

  2. Cranky permalink
    March 10, 2011 9:29 am

    YAY!!!!!!

  3. March 10, 2011 9:42 am

    Good for you! Now, go learn something new in Chicago since you just never know if they’ll ask you about musicology in New York!

  4. readersguide permalink
    March 10, 2011 2:31 pm

    Congratulations!

  5. March 10, 2011 8:06 pm

    Woot! Also, I am equally envious of the Jeopardy tryout and the in-person Baby J. action.

Trackbacks

  1. Bells are ringing « spynotes

Leave a Reply

