Skip to content

Good night and good luck

May 20, 2011

AJ and I are loading up the car. We’ll be spending the weekend a couple of hours from home in what looks as if it will be a rain-soaked forest off the grid with nine gazillion other Cub Scouts, their dads and about 3 other moms. I hope the Rapture goes well for everyone. If you’re not taken up, well, I’ll see you right back here on Monday if the following things take place:

1. I survive the end of the world
2. I don’t impale myself with a tent stake
3. I don’t set myself on fire
4. I don’t get seriously lost in western Illinois
5. I don’t catch pneumonia from all the rain we’re expecting this weekend.

Which reminds me: I need to pack my rainboots.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. freshhell permalink
    May 20, 2011 3:34 pm

    I’ll be here when you get back! Have fun and don’t let any of those things happen.

  2. May 20, 2011 7:09 pm

    I’ll be here too. Unless there’s a zombie apocalypse this weekend too. I hear that’s just as likely.

Leave a Reply

