Skip to content

Blackout update

July 13, 2011

We are hoping to have power back by tomorrow night, but it may be as long as Saturday or Sunday. However, a relative kindly let us camp out at her place and let me tell you a shower never felt so good. I will, however, be teaching in shorts and a t-shirt this afternoon because that is my only option, unless I manage to find a laundromat that’s still on the grid.

This is getting very old.

Also, I am now in search of plan B for my Friday conference call. Hard to have a conference call when you don’t have a phone.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 13, 2011 3:42 pm

    There is no good time to have a power outage that lasts so long. I feel deeply sympathetic.

  2. freshhell permalink
    July 13, 2011 7:19 pm

    I REALLY hope you’re back in business tomorrow. Can you call from the house you’re staying at?

Leave a Reply

