Skip to content

The Spys take Manhattan

September 16, 2011

Today I went to work and had an all day meeting.

Today Mr. Spy and AJ went to MOMA, ate a hot dog from a cart, played catch in Central Park, saw Rockefeller Center, bought a Yankees cap, and came to visit me at my office, where, when they arrived, there was a beer tasting going on in the lobby. “I swear my office doesn’t usually smell like a frat party!” I explained. But AJ still said he liked it. He drank hot chocolate out of my company mug and looked out the windows. Then we all walked to Grand Central Station to see the ceiling and try out the whispering gallery and eat pizza in the basement. We got back to our hotel just in time to watch the lights of the Empire State Building turn on.

I’d say AJ is having a pretty good trip. It’s not too shabby for the grownups either. Tomorrow: The High Line and Brooklyn.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 16, 2011 9:17 pm

    Everything I’ve seen about the High Line seems absolutely magical. Is Brooklyn one of the candidate places to live?

  2. September 16, 2011 9:19 pm

    I’m excited about the high line. It’s not too far from the apartment I stay in, but I haven’t made it there yet. And yes, the primary reason for the trip to Brooklyn is to check out the neighborhood that’s currently first on our list.

  3. freshhell permalink
    September 17, 2011 12:18 pm

    I loved High Line park. If you squint, you can even see the Statue of Liberty.

  4. September 18, 2011 9:46 am

    Fun. Hope the Brooklyn trip was a success.

Trackbacks

  1. Bells are ringing « spynotes

Leave a Reply

