Skip to content

Boo!

October 31, 2011

Once a month, the head of the Toy Factory’s local office holds a staff briefing about the state of the company. I have managed to miss every single one, as they always seem to occur when I’m out of town (which, let’s face it, is not all that hard to do). True to form, I am missing today’s meeting. But I’m kind of sorry about this one, because the memo they sent around said there would be candy “in recognition of the day” and that we were welcome to come in costume. Now the Toy Factory is not a super buttoned-up place — it’s a toy factory, after all. But it is a professional office. And so I’m wondering: are my coworkers actually going to be in costume? Do I really want to know? I am sorry to miss it.

But because I’m missing that, I will not be missing the annual Halloween Parade at AJ’s school. I am very much looking forward to it, in fact. I will just try to keep my hacking coughs to myself. In a school dealing with a whooping cough epidemic, I will be persona non grata.

Here is AJ at Saturday’s neighborhood costume parade. He’s aiming for Al Capone, but I think he’s looking a little more like Nathan Detroit, don’t you?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Cranky permalink
    October 31, 2011 12:01 pm

    great costume–and yes, good old reliable NATHAN.

  2. freshhell permalink
    October 31, 2011 1:09 pm

    Nice look! Very debonair.

  3. November 1, 2011 12:30 pm

    Such a lady-killer! (“Acquitted!” as Gomez Addams would add.)

  4. November 1, 2011 1:12 pm

    Funny you mentioned that, because he and his two buddies stopped by for a mid-trick-or-treat pit stop and they were talking about “all the hot girls” in their grade. I don’t think AJ is quite ready for that yet. I know that I’m not ready for it. But it’s coming.

Trackbacks

  1. Bells are ringing « spynotes

Leave a Reply

