Skip to content

Flowers in my hair

November 7, 2011

I am so totally not ready for my meetings on Wednesday, but the agenda is done and my paper is done and that’s the stuff I care about the most. I have a four hour flight tomorrow to get my head together. I’m not packed yet, but the clothes are picked out and I’ve begun saying small prayers that they will all fit in my suitcase (I have my doubts. I’m looking at you, broad-shouldered suit jackets). At this time tomorrow I will (God willing) be in San Francisco, hopefully taking a walk but possibly working in my hotel room.

Small things keep unfolding. Today I was contacted by someone who wishes to redesign a toy for the Toy Factory and we discovered we are both giving papers on the same session. I email my friend L, my conference roommate and an old friend, to ask if she’d be up to get a glass of wine after she arrives on Wednesday. I receive the following response: “yes!!!!!!!!” I also discovered that while I thought I was taking someone out to lunch on Thursday, he is in fact taking me out to

7 Comments leave one →
  1. November 8, 2011 8:51 am

    *waves* Have fun storming the castle!

  2. Cranky permalink
    November 8, 2011 8:58 am

    Ohhh, I’m excited to hear about that restaurant. Hope it goes well.

  3. freshhell permalink
    November 8, 2011 9:22 am

    Good luck!!

  4. eleanorio permalink
    November 8, 2011 12:44 pm

    Bon voyage!

  5. November 8, 2011 4:56 pm

    Ooo, Chez Panisse! Let us know how it was. In all my time in SF, I never made it there. I hope all your planning goes well and wish you a successful trip!

  6. November 8, 2011 6:37 pm

    Just so you know — I live two blocks from said restaurant! !!

  7. November 10, 2011 9:54 am

    I highly recommend Boulevard as a must-eat SF indulgence. I ate there on my way out of town once, sitting on a bar stool at a counter overlooking the long galley kitchen. Fascinating. And the food was sublime. Pricey, and sublime.

Leave a Reply

