Skip to content

Eve eve

December 23, 2011

If nothing else defines me as a geek, the fact that I laughed so hard at this xkcd cartoon will cement the label on my forehead:

Zeno’s Advent Calendar

It also reminded me of this day, which seems an eternity ago now. There is a big difference between six and ten.

There is much to write about, but it will have to wait until next week when I have escaped from the perfect storm of work deadlines and Christmas. You should see my home office. Half of it looks like Christmas exploded. The other half looks like the toy I’m working on exploded. It’s nothing but fire hazards as far as the eye can see (which is actually not that far, given all the teetering towers of paper).

But work is going well and I’m planning on knocking off early today. The presents are wrapped. We’re hosting our annual home office Christmas party, which means pizza for lunch. Or Mexican food for dinner. The jury’s still out. Wherever you are and whether or not you’re celebrating anything, I hope you’re enjoying some time off with the people you most want to spend it with.

Back soon.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 23, 2011 10:47 am

    That earlier post about AJ is totally charming. I can’t wait to have a six-year-old! Also, I think your son has a better grasp of mathematics as a middle-schooler than I do as an adult.

  2. December 23, 2011 2:26 pm

    Merry Christmas-
    I was presented with a page of downloaded images of my 10yo’s wishlist for Santa. He’d found each item online for me and could easily have provided any needed SKU’s if I’d asked. He did let me know what page of the Lego magazine/catalog contained what. They do change as they grow up, don’t they!

Leave a Reply

