Skip to content

A Room with a View

January 28, 2012

This photo doesn’t actually do the window justice. It’s only a tiny sliver of the enormous window, which extends from the very high ceiling down past the floor to, I think, the floor below. But here is my new view at the office:

If you look very carefully, just under the window’s crossbar on the left side of the photo, on the yellow brick wall in the middle of the terrace with the grasses, you can see painted in black, the outline of a man pointing a gun at another man. It’s very mysterious and seems completely out of place for the wall of a Midtown Manhattan penthouse. Two floors up on the other side of the building, from the conference room where I have a monthly meeting, we are eye-to-eye with a penthouse done up like the house in My Big Fat Greek Wedding. It’s hard to talk about marketing plans and website design when you are eye to crotch with a naked discus thrower.

You never know what you’ll find up in the air.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 28, 2012 12:31 pm

    It took a minute, but I found the outline of the two men. So mysterious! I love how complex your view is.

  2. January 28, 2012 1:06 pm

    I’ll try to get a picture of both the men and the rest of the window next time. I want to see if I can see the church across the street, which I adore because it chimes several times a day with real bells, not the tinny recorded type. And while i’m not looking forward to working after dark, I am looking forward to seeing what the view looks like after hours.

  3. January 28, 2012 5:48 pm

    I love being up and looking down or across. Nice view!

Leave a Reply

