Skip to content

The Ides of March

March 19, 2012

Best thing I saw today: A Mr. Softee truck parked in front of a sign that said, “RAISE PLOW.” It was in the 70s in New York today.

Best thing I ate today: Spinach salad with goat cheese and beets at this place where a coworker took me to lunch because a mutual friend told her I was stressed out. It really did make everything better. I had a lovely time.

Best email I received today: “First thing this morning, the classroom snake Beau, a corn snake, had a little adventure and went exploring. Ask your child about this!” I did and my child informed me that the teacher had removed the class snake from his tank to refill his food dish when the snake suddenly slithered up the blinds and through a hole in the ceiling. Fortunately he was extracted fairly quickly. May I advocate that next year she consider a class mongoose?

Best photo I received today: Remember that photo I posted yesterday? Look what PQV did with it:

(you made AJ’s day, PQV)

Best thing I heard on the radio today: Interview with my idol Jim White on WFUV.

Best news of the day: If all goes according to plan, we are moving in June. Coincidentally, this is also the worst news of the day. I am fairly certain I will be acquiring an ulcer in the near future. Or a bottle of bourbon.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 19, 2012 10:04 pm

    First of all, congrats on the house. Second of all, thank you. Third of all, I knew that I shouldn’t have downloaded Paint.net. It’s like crack to my creative side.

  2. March 20, 2012 5:26 am

    I think you will be too busy to acquire an ulcer.

  3. March 20, 2012 1:36 pm

    YAY!

  4. March 20, 2012 3:36 pm

    moving? Yeah! Tell us more about the house hunt side of all this.

Leave a Reply

