Skip to content

Don’t hate me because I’m beautiful

July 1, 2012

For fans of Iggy Pop –I’m looking at you Freshhell and Lass — today’s NY Times Magazine has an interview with the former Stooge, in which Mr. Pop compares his aging pen1s to a Special Interest Group (whereas in his youth, it was a whole political party). And as an added bonus for me, he keeps his godd@mned shirt on.

You’re welcome!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Lass permalink
    July 1, 2012 1:05 pm

    Yay! Thanks for the heads-up!

  2. freshhell permalink
    July 1, 2012 3:13 pm

    Hee!

  3. July 5, 2012 1:42 pm

    I wonder if they still refer to the singer of “Paradise by the Dashboard Light” as ‘Mr. Loaf.’

  4. July 5, 2012 2:43 pm

    Hugh, I certainly hope so. I enjoy calling him Mr. Pop. And occasionally, Herr Doktor Pop. Just because.

Leave a Reply

