Skip to content

Holiday music blog chain

December 9, 2012

Welcome to the holiday music blog chain. Those of you who have been around these parts before know that I like reading and writing about music as memoir — music as personally meaningful. So when a bunch of us were chatting about our favorite Christmas music, it seemed like the perfect opportunity to start a chain on the topic.

If you want to know more about blog chains and this one in particular, click here.

Here are the participants in order. As entries in the chain get added, I’ll edit this list to create links to the relevant posts. In the mean time, the links go to each participant’s main blog page. I hope you’ll visit them all!

As moderator, I’ll be starting and finishing the chain and will endeavor to keep things moving if things stall out. As a participant, please do your best to post your entry within a day when you receive notification that it’s your turn. In your post, try to respond to those who’ve come before you if you can. Please post links to the chain (you can use view source and copy the code here if that’s easier than starting from scratch). And make sure to let the person after you in the list know when their turn is up, either by DMing them, sending an email, or leaving a comment on their most recent blog post. If you could also leave a comment on this post to let me know when your post is up, that would be helpful too, but I’ll be watching.

The list:

Harriet at spynotes
Hugh at Permanent qui vive
Jeanne at Necromancy never pays
Cranky at It’s My Blog!
Dr. Geek at Dr. Geek’s Laboratory
Lemming at Lemming’s Progress
Readersguide at Reader’s Guide to…
Freshhell at Life in Scribbletown
edj3 at kitties kitties kitties
My Kids’ Mom at Pook and Bug
joyhowie at The Crooked Line
Magpie at Magpie Musing
Dave at The Ideal Dave
and back to Harriet at spynotes

It can be a little hard to predict exactly when your turn is up, but if you think your position in the chain poses some problems for you, let me know and I can retool it. Also, should your turn come up and you find you can’t pull a post together, let me know that too. I can either move you to the end of the list or take you off, as you wish. This is supposed to be fun. Don’t let it stress you out. Also, if you have any questions about this process, please contact me. I am not always able to check in much (if at all) during the work day, so please be patient if I don’t get back to you immediately.

It’s not too late to join. If you’re interested, just leave me a comment any time before the chain closes and I’ll add you to the bottom of the list. (Come on, Dave, you know you want to). Also, if I inadvertently omitted you, my apologies. Just let me know and I’ll put you in too. The games start in the morning (or possibly tonight, if I manage to pull my post together). Put your thinking caps on.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 10, 2012 10:41 am

    Alright, I’m in. Although I may have to ask you to let me bail on my turn at some point, as I have kind of a lot going on these days.

  2. December 10, 2012 10:16 pm

    Hooray! I will add you to the end of the list.

  3. December 11, 2012 12:48 pm

    Hugh’s post is up, and mine is now up, too.

  4. December 11, 2012 10:43 pm

    Thanks Jeanne. I’ve added your links to the main blog chain page.

Trackbacks

  1. Blog chain wrap up coming soon « spynotes

Leave a Reply

