Skip to content

They used to call me Piggy

May 7, 2014

On the subway this morning, I sat next to a girl, with a lapful of textbooks for a table, who was drawing a stick-figure comic strip about Lord of the Flies. Sadly she got off before I could see how it ends.

On the subway this evening, I sat next to two women who were trying to figure out if a woman on the other side of the train was famous.

Somewhere in between there I got some work done.

How was your day?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 8, 2014 8:44 am

    I go entire days now only speaking to one other person in the evening. Seems like almost the opposite of your current existence.

  2. May 8, 2014 8:41 pm

    My day yesterday was BIRTHDAY, and I got a copy of Chime! And I read most of a fantasy book that’s all about political machinations, which are my fave. So, my day was good! Not Lord of the Flies comic on the subway good, but pretty good.

  3. May 9, 2014 6:26 am

    I used to do that too, Jeanne. But at this point, it is the opposite of my current existence. Jenny, happy birthday! And hooray for good books. Let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

